Other projects

XXIII logo



Stooges Brass Band



The Stooges Brass Band have gained a reputation for being one of the most entertaining brass bands in the business. By combining elements of hip-hop and R&B into traditional New Orleans music, they have created a new style that is all their own. If you enjoy contemporary jazz with a twist, don’t miss their high-energy show

The Stooges Brass Band began their musical celebration of life, love and human connection in the great city of New Orleans. They have since propelled crowds to dance and shake all over the world from the Bonnaroo Music Festival in Tennessee to the Edinburgh Jazz Festival in the United Kingdom. Promoting the universal language of music, the Stooges Brass Band have even performed enthusiastic sets in Pakistan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan

By combining their infectious music with contagious energy, the Stooges Brass Band won the title of Red Bull Street Kings: Best Brass Band in 2010. One year later, they were declared the Best Contemporary Brass Band at the Big Easy Music Awards. Tese honored musicians have shared the stage with popular acts like Mos Def & Talib Kweli, Jessica Simpson, Ozomatli, and Grace Potter just to name a few.

ESPN took notice of the Stooges Brass Band’s talent and enthusiasm and recruited them to produce theme songs for various segments including college game day, basketball highlights and NCAA sports. MTV and BET have also used their music on air, proving yet again that the music of the Stooges Brass Band has a universally pleasing quality that makes them a favorite amongst generations of fans.

Dancing is a must at any Stooges set as their upbeat, horn heavy music makes its way through listener’s bodies and souls. These musical mavens command any crowd with ease, charm and endless amounts of imagination and musicianship

Touring Highlights:
New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival
globalFEST- NYC
High Sierra Music Festival
Tremblant Blues Festival (Canada)
Essence Music Festival
Utah Arts Festival
Nuits de Afrique (Canada)
Discover Jazz Fest
Telluride Jazz Festival
Edinburgh Jazz Festival (U.K.)
Durham Brass Festival (U.K.)
Pakistan - 2 week U.S. Embassy sponsored tour
Lincoln Center Out Of Doors Series (NYC)
J.F.K. Center Millennium Series (Washington DC)
Waterfront Blues Fest
Exit 0 Jazz Festival
Festival International de Louisiane
June 2013: Tajikistan + Kyrgyzstan - US Embassy Sponsored Tour

Awards & Recognition:
“Best Contemporary Brass Band” - Big Easy Music Awards ‘11-’12
“Red Bull Street Kings: Best Brass Band” competition winners

Awards & Recognition:
Focus Soundtrack -”Wind It Up”
The Originals - performed “Wind it Up” for episode #104
Treme - HBO original drama series, S1, Ep1 and S4, Ep 5. “Series Finale.”

Participation in festivals: 2018

SHARE WITH FRIENDS

Другие проекты

XXIII logo



Stooges Brass Band



Stooges Brass Band завоевал репутацию одного из наиболее зрелищных джазовых коллективов Америки. Музыканты создали свой неповторимый стиль, где кроме традиционного новоорлеанского джаза, есть элементы хип-хопа и ритм-н-блюза. Тем, кому нравится современный джаз в сочетании с твистом, придется по душе их яркое исполнение.

Stooges Brass Band начали свой музыкальный путь в великом Новом Орлеане. С тех пор они заряжают драйвом зрителей по всему миру: от музыкального фестиваля Bonnaroo в Теннесси до Эдинбургского джазового фестиваля в Великобритании. Пропагандируя универсальный музыкальный язык, Stooges Brass Band успешно выступали с яркими концертными программами в Пакистане, Таджикистане и Кыргызстане и еще в десятках стран мира.

Сочетание заразительной музыки и энергии позволило музыкантам Stooges Brass Band в 2010 году одержать победу в конкурсе Red Bull Street Kings на звание «Лучший брасс-бэнд». Год спустя они были признаны лучшим современным брасс-бэндом Best Contemporary Brass Band на вручении премии Big Easy Music Awards. Группа удостоилась чести выступать вместе с другими известными музыкантами, в частности с Mos Def и Talib Kweli, Jessica Simpson, Ozomatli и Grace Potter.

Кабельная телесеть спортивно-развлекательных программ ESPN, каналы MTV и BET используют музыку Stooges Brass Band и это еще одно подтверждение того, что музыка Stooges одинаково приятна и интересна для разных поколений фанатов.

На любом концерте Stooges - танцы обязательны! поскольку их жизнерадостная музыка с мощным звучанием духовых проходит через тело и душу слушателей. Эти мастера своего дела с легкостью управляют зрителями, используя свое очарование, бесконечное воображение и музыкальное мастерство.

Музыканты принимали участие:
Джазовый фестиваль New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
Фестиваль музыки и искусств Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival global FEST (Нью-Йорк)
Музыкальный фестиваль High Sierra Music Festival
Фестиваль блюза Tremblant Blues Festival (Канада)
Фестиваль Essence Music Festival
Utah Arts Festival
Nuits de Afrique (Канада)
Джазовый фестиваль Discover Jazz Fest
Джазовый фестиваль Telluride Jazz Festival
Edinburgh Jazz Festival (Великобритания)
Durham Brass Festival (Великобритания)
Пакистан – 2-недельный тур, спонсированный посольством США
Серия уличных концертов Lincoln Center Out Of Doors Series (Нью-Йорк)
Концерты центра J.F.K. Center Millennium Series (Вашингтон)
Блюзовый фестиваль Waterfront Blues Fest
Джазовый фестиваль Exit 0 Jazz Festival
Festival International de Louisiane
Таджикистан + Кыргызстан – тур, спонсированный посольством США

Участие в фестивалях: 2018

ПОДЕЛИТЬСЯ С ДРУЗЬЯМИ: