Other projects

XXIII logo



Espen Eriksen & Gunnar Halle


Espen Eriksen/Gunnar Halle

The Norwegian duo of Espen Eriksen (piano) and Gunnar Halle (trumpet) play extraordinary atmospheric music deep rooted in the land and the soul – warm hearted inside, cool and fresh outside - everything you would expect from master musicians from the far north.

The duo was formed in 2010 and has released two critically acclaimed records – “Meditations On Christmas” and “Psalm” – with exciting new and improvisational versions of Norwegian hymns and folk tunes.

One of Norway’s biggest newspapers puts it like this: “Halles expressive tone and Eriksen sensitive chord-changes create lyrical and delicate, almost transparent moods in an interaction that without any fuss highlights the power of the familiar tunes."

Through the years they have toured in Norway, Denmark, Spain, England, Scotland, Island and Greece – but this is their first time in Russia as a duo.

Espen Eriksen guested Jazzprovince four years ago with his trio, Espen Eriksen Trio – which often is credited for its unique voice within today’s jazz scene by the international press. The trio have toured all over the world and released four records. On their latest record they’re joined by one of Europe’s leading saxophonist, Andy Sheppard, who they also collaborate with on a regular basis.

Gunnar Halle is one of the most adventurous trumpeters from the Nordic countries. He has contributed on close to 100 records and toured the world with amongst others Pierre Dørge & The New Jungle Orchestra, Tys Tys and Eivind Aarset. Halles’s impressive stylistic versatility is demonstrated on “Istanbul Sky”, his 2015 debut as a solo artist on the German label Ozella.

Participation in festivals: 2018

SHARE WITH FRIENDS

Другие проекты

XXIII logo



Espen Eriksen & Gunnar Halle


Эспен Эриксен/Гуннар Халле

Норвежский дуэт Espen Eriksen (рояль) и Gunnar Halle (труба) исполняет необыкновенно атмосферную музыку, имеющую глубокие связи с землей и душой. Душевная изнутри и прохладная снаружи – все, что можно ожидать от профессиональных музыкантов с далекого севера.

Дуэт был создан в 2010 году и выпустил две хорошо принятых критиками пластинки – “Meditations On Christmas” и “Psalm”, в которых слышны впечатляющие импровизационные версии норвежских песнопений и народных мелодий.

В одной из крупнейших норвежских газет написано: “Выразительное звучание Halle и нежные аккордовые последовательности Eriksen создают лирическую и утонченную, почти прозрачную атмосферу, а взаимодействие инструментов спокойно подчеркивает мощь народных мелодий".

Дуэт выступал с концертами в Норвегии, Дании, Испании, Англии, Шотландии, Исландии и Греции, в России музыканты в составе дуэта на фестивале выступят впервые.

Espen Eriksen принимал участие в «Джазовой провинции» со своим трио, которое международная пресса определяет как коллектив с уникальным звучанием на современной джазовой сцене. Трио выступало с концертами по всему миру и выпустило четыре пластинки. На записи четвертой пластинки к ним присоединился один из ведущих саксофонистов Европы Andy Sheppard, с которым Eriksen много сотрудничает.

Gunnar Halle – один из самых интересных трубачей из стран Северной Европы. Он участвовал в записи почти 100 пластинок, выступал по всему миру с такими музыкантами, как Pierre Dørge & The New Jungle Orchestra, Tys Tys и Eivind Aarset. Впечатляющее стилистическое разнообразие игры Halle можно услышать в альбоме 2015 года “Istanbul Sky”, который для него является дебютом в качестве сольного музыканта и записан на немецком лейбле Ozella.

Участие в фестивалях: 2018

ПОДЕЛИТЬСЯ С ДРУЗЬЯМИ: